How do I check my child support payments in Kansas?

How do I check my child support payments in Kansas?

To view payment history or to check if a specific payment has been received, processed, or distributed please visit the KPC Website or call 1-877-572-5722.

How do I contact child support in Kansas?

‚ÄčTo contact Kansas Child Support Services during regular business days (excluding state holidays) between the hours of 7 am to 6 pm, call the child support call center (CSCC) toll free at 1-888-757-2445.

Does Kansas do back child support?

Kansas Statute of Limitations on Back Child Support Payments (Arrears) In Kansas, support installments due after 7/1/1981 are enforceable until 2 years after child is emancipated. With appropriate action, enforcement may be extended indefinitely.

At what age in Kansas can a child decide which parent to live with?

If the child is a teenager, the judge may be willing to consider the child’s wishes as to residence and the child’s reasons. There is no specific age when a child gets to decide where they live, but normally, the older the child, the more weight that child’s desires are given by the court.

What’s the phone number to the Kansas Payment Center?

1-877-572-5722
Thank you for visiting the Kansas Payment Center web site. We are available online 24 hours a day. You may also call us toll free at: 1-877-KPC-KPCC (1-877-572-5722). Customer service representatives are available Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Central Time, except state holidays.

How often can child support be modified in Kansas?

every three years
Once child support is set, it continues at the same rate until it is legally changed. Normally, CSS will review a case every three years to see if a modification of the child support order under the Child Support Guidelines is appropriate.

How much child support does a father pay?

On the basic rate, if you’re paying for: one child, you’ll pay 12% of your gross weekly income. two children, you’ll pay 16% of your gross weekly income. three or more children, you’ll pay 19% of your gross weekly income.

Is Kansas a mom State?

The law specifically provides that no presumption exists that it is in the best interests of any infant or young child to award custody to the mother. In other words, when parents ask a Kansas court to determine custody of a child, the mother and father are on equal footing.

Can a mother move a child away from the father in Kansas?

Kansas statutes require that any parent with either residency or parenting time with a child give the other parent not less than thirty days notice of any move.

How do I find my case number for child support in Missouri?

Your case number is located on your monthly billing statement. You may obtain this information from your local child support office or the circuit clerk in the county that issued your order.

How do I get a new child support card in Kansas?

What if my NOW card is lost or stolen? Call Debit Card Customer Service immediately at 1-866-865-1226 to report the missing card, so no new activity will be allowed on that card.