How many civil courts are in Pakistan?

How many civil courts are in Pakistan?

The superior judiciary is composed of the Supreme Court of Pakistan, the Federal Shariat Court and five High Courts, with the Supreme Court at the apex. There is a High Court for each of the four provinces as well as a High Court for the Islamabad Capital Territory.

What is a civil court in Pakistan?

The civil courts consist of District Judge, Additional District Judge and Civil Judge Class I, II & III. Similarly, the criminal courts comprise of Session Judge, Additional Session Judge and Judicial Magistrate Class I, II & III. Law fixes their pecuniary and territorial jurisdictions.

What is Article 175 Pakistan?

175. Establishment and Jurisdiction of Courts. (1) There shall be a Supreme Court of Pakistan, a High Court for each Province and such other courts as may be established by law. (2) No court shall have any jurisdiction save as is or may be conferred on it by the Constitution or by or under any law.

How many judges are in Pakistan?

Supreme Court of Pakistan
Judge term length Compulsory retirement at 65 years of age
Number of positions 17 (14; present strength)
Chief Justice of Pakistan

How many rules are in CPC?

The Code is divided into two parts: the first part contains 158 sections and the second part contains the First Schedule, which has 51 Orders and Rules.

What is the salary of a civil judge in Pakistan?

The Senior Division Civil Judge will get a salary of Rs. 21,000 per month and the Super Time Scale Judge will get a salary of Rs. 24,000 per month.

What are the powers of civil court?

Civil Courts Hierarchy It has the power of superintendence over the courts under its control and exercises both judicial and administrative powers. He has both original and appellate jurisdictions. Cases of amount beyond a specified value can come straight to his court. He can also hear appeals from lower courts.

What is apex court in Pakistan?

Title Supreme Court of Pakistan Summary “The Supreme Court of Pakistan (SC) (Urdu: عدالت عظمیٰ پاکستان; Adālat-e-Uzma Pākistān) is the apex court in the judicial hierarchy of Pakistan, the final arbiter of legal and constitutional disputes. The Supreme Court has a permanent seat in Islamabad.

How many types of courts are there in Pakistan?

There are two types of Courts in Pakistan the superior (or higher) courts and subordinate (or lower) courts. The superior courts are composed of the Supreme court of Pakistan, the Federal Shariat Court, and the Five High Court. There is a high court for a Province as well as the High Court for the Islamabad capital.

What are special courts in Pakistan?

Special Courts (PPA) were established under Section 8 (i) of the Protection of Pakistan Act, 2014 to provide protection against waging of war or insurrection against Pakistan, prevention of-acts threatening the security of Pakistan, speedy trial of offences falling in the Schedule and for matters connected therewith or …