How many members are there in national commission?

How many members are there in national commission?

Number of Members in the National Commission: – The National Commission shall consist of not less than four members and not more than eleven members and at least one of them shall be a woman.

How many members are in the Women’s State Commission?

Composition. Kerala State Commission for Women was formed with a chairperson and maximum 5 members. The social welfare department of the state makes modalities for appointing the Chairman of the State Commission for Women.

Who is the chairperson of the National Commission for?

The National Commission for Women (NCW) is the statutory body of the Government of India, generally concerned with advising the government on all policy matters affecting women….National Commission for Women.

Commission overview
Commission executive Rekha Sharma, Chairperson

How many members are there in national Commission for OBC?

(2) Subject to the provisions of any law made in this behalf by Parliament, the Commission shall consist of a Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and three other Members and the conditions of service and tenure of office of the Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson and other Members so appointed shall be such as the President may by …

How many commissions are there in India?

Permanent commissions

No. Commission Website
12 Finance Commission
13 National Human Rights Commission of India
14 University Grants Commission
15 Vigilance Commission (CVC)

Who is the chairman of National women’s Commission 2020?

Rekha Sharma assumed the charge of Chairperson, National Commission for Women on August 7, 2018. If one takes a closer look at her style of working, the two distinct virtues that define her are leadership spirit and relentless will to keep doing good for women in need.

Who is Lalita Kumar Mangalam?

Lalitha Kumaramangalam (born 1958) is an Indian politician who is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and former chairperson of the National Commission for Women. She was previously the National Secretary of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

How can I contact Rekha Sharma?


  1. Office Phone no: 26944808.
  2. Fax: 26944771.
  3. Email ID: chairperson-ncw[at]nic[dot]in.
  4. Room No.: 101.

Is Rekha Sharma a member of Parliament?

Rekha Sharma is a Nepalese politician, belonging to the Nepal Communist Party currently serving as the member of the 1st Federal Parliament of Nepal.

Who is the chairman of National Commission for Minorities?

National Commission for Minorities Chairman Shri Ghayorul Hasan and NCM Members met me at Antyodaya Bhawan . Various issues concerned to the Commission were discussed.

What is Radha Krishna commission?

The University of Radhakrishnan Commission was meant for aiming a higher education for the people and a diverse community. None other than Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan formulated this institution, and his sole aim to develop the youth of yesterday. He was also the former Vice-Chancellor of the Banaras Hindu University.

How many members are there in Kothari Commission?

20 members
Kothari Commission was the sixth commission in India, post-independence but it was the first commission mandated to comprehensively deal with the education sector of India. The Kothari Commission had a Core group of 20 members.

Who is the Chairperson of India?

Constitutional Office-Holders

Office Name Since
President Ram Nath Kovind 25 July 2017
Vice President and ex-officio Chairperson of the Rajya Sabha Venkaiah Naidu 11 August 2017
Prime Minister Narendra Modi 26 May 2014
Chief Justice N. V. Ramana 24 April 2021

Who is the first woman Chairperson of the Human Rights Commission?

Rekha Sharma, Chairperson, National Commission for Women.

Who is the present chairman of State women’s Commission?

Ms. Pramila Naidu .R
Karnataka (Last updated on 06.04. 2022)

S. No. Name & Designation Office
1. Ms. Pramila Naidu .R, IAS Chairperson 1st Floor, Karnatka Housing Board Building, Cauvery Bhawan, K.G. Marg, Bangalore-560 009 Phone: 080-22216485 080-22216485 (fax)
2. Mrs. Lakshmamma, Member Secretary 080-22100435/22862368

What is difference between committee and commission?

A Commission is similar to a Committee, except that it is formed by Government or Statutory bodies. For instance, when a government ministry wishes to conduct research on a particular subject, it establishes a commission. The commission’s members are either chosen or nominated by interested parties.

Who started the Indian National commission in the year?

The Indian National Commission for Cooperation with UNESCO was established in 1951, when the constitution was approved. The establishment of the Commission followed two years (since 1949) of work of the interim National Commission. The Commission acts as a liaison between the Government of India and UNESCO.