What are the levels of Hell in order?

What are the levels of Hell in order?

We offer this short guide to the nine circles of Hell, as described in Dante’s Inferno.

  • First Circle: Limbo.
  • Second Circle: Lust.
  • Third Circle: Gluttony.
  • Fourth Circle: Greed.
  • Fifth Circle: Anger.
  • Sixth Circle: Heresy.
  • Seventh Circle: Violence.
  • Eighth Circle: Fraud.

Is there a 10 circle of Hell?

CITY OF DIS, NETHER HELL–After nearly four years of construction at an estimated cost of 750 million souls, Corpadverticus, the new 10th circle of Hell, finally opened its doors Monday.

What is the highest level of Hell?

Seven levels

  • Jahannam was reserved for Muslims who had committed grave sins.
  • al-Laza (the blaze) for the Jews.
  • al-Hutama (the consuming fire) for the Christians.
  • al-Sa’ir for the Sabaeans.
  • al-Saqar (the scorching fire) for the Zoroastrians.
  • al-jahim (the hot place) for the idolaters.
  • al-Hawiya (the abyss) for the hypocrites.

What is the 10th level of Hell?

It’s a frozen lake, where, trapped inside the ice itself, are those guilty of betrayal, violating the trust that had been placed in them. Dante views this as the worst form of evil and invokes Biblical figures like Cain (who killed his brother Abel) and Judas Iscariot who are infamous for their betrayal.

How many levels of Heaven are there?

seven levels
In religious or mythological cosmology, the seven heavens refer to seven levels or divisions of the Heavens (Heaven). The concept, also found in the ancient Mesopotamian religions, can be found in Judaism, Christianity, and Islam; a similar concept is also found in some other religions such as Hinduism.

How many doors of heaven are there?

eight doors
Islamic tradition describes Jannah, or heaven, as having eight doors or gates. Each door has a name that describes the types or characteristics of the people who will be admitted through it. Some scholars surmise that these doors are found inside Jannah after one enters the main gate.

What are the 7 rings of Heaven?

In the poem, Paradise is depicted as a series of concentric spheres surrounding the Earth, consisting of the Moon, Mercury, Venus, the Sun, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, the Fixed Stars, the Primum Mobile and finally, the Empyrean.

How many levels of purgatory are there?

Purgatory proper consists of seven levels or terraces (Purgatorio X–XXVII) of suffering and spiritual growth, associated with the seven deadly sins.