What does F50 9 mean?

What does F50 9 mean?

ICD-10 code F50. 9 for Eating disorder, unspecified is a medical classification as listed by WHO under the range – Mental, Behavioral and Neurodevelopmental disorders .

What is an example of Ednos?

For example: A person with anorexia who weights 87% of her ideal body weight (IBW) technically has an EDNOS, because the guidelines say the individual should weigh no more than 85% of IBW to be considered anorexic.

What is the ICD-10 code for anorexia nervosa?

1 Atypical anorexia nervosa. Disorders that fulfil some of the features of anorexia nervosa but in which the overall clinical picture does not justify that diagnosis.

Is orthorexia an Osfed?

What is OSFED? Some of the most typical forms of unspecified eating (OSFED) disorders include orthorexia, excessive/compulsive exercise, body dysmorphic disorder and diabulimia. Affecting between four to six percent of the population, OSFED was formerly referred to as Eating Disorder Not Otherwise Specified (EDNOS).

Are EDNOS and OSFED the same thing?

When a person has symptoms of disordered eating, but doesn’t fit the criteria for a diagnosis of anorexia or bulimia nervosa, they may be diagnosed with an Other Specified Feeding and Eating Disorders (OSFED) (which used to be known as Eating Disorder Not Otherwise Specified (EDNOS)).

What is Anorexia nervosa unspecified?

An eating disorder marked by an intense fear of gaining weight, a refusal to maintain a healthy weight, and a distorted body image.

What is the ICD-10 code for unspecified mood disorder?

F39 Unspecified mood [affective] disorder.

What does F43 10 mean?

ICD-10 code: F43.10. Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) is part of a cluster of diagnoses called the trauma- and stressor-related disorders. Trauma- and stressor-related disorders are a group of psychiatric conditions that include: Posttraumatic stress disorder. Acute stress disorder.

What is the difference between OSFED and Ufed?

Unspecified feeding or eating disorder (UFED) is a DSM-5 category of eating disorders that, along with other specified feeding or eating disorder (OSFED), replaced eating disorder not otherwise specified (EDNOS) in the DSM-IV-TR.

What falls under OSFED?

Overly focused on and/or secretive behaviour around food. Self-consciousness when eating in front of others. Low confidence and self-esteem. Poor body image.

What is the diagnosis code for anorexia nervosa restricting type?

ICD-10-CM Code for Anorexia nervosa, restricting type F50. 01.