What year did Ocean Park win the Cox Plate?

What year did Ocean Park win the Cox Plate?

Ocean Park (foaled 2008) is a New Zealand Thoroughbred racehorse. His biggest win came on 27 October 2012 in the Group 1 Cox Plate at Moonee Valley racecourse. He was bred by Trelawney Stud….Ocean Park (horse)

Ocean Park
Dam Sayyida
Damsire Zabeel
Sex Stallion
Foaled 13 October 2008

Who win the Cox Plate 2021?

State Of Rest
Cox Plate Results 2021

Finish Horse Jockey
1st State Of Rest John Allen
2nd Anamoe Craig Williams
3rd Verry Elleegant Damien Lane

Who won the 1992 Cox Plate?

Super Impose – 1992 For drama, the 1992 Cox Plate was arguably unrivalled. To this day it remains one of the most talked about races in the first 100 years of the Cox Plate. Falls, protests and a champ winning – 1992 had it all. Video Player is loading.

Who won 2012 Cox Plate?

Ocean Park
List of Cox Plate winners

Year Winner Time
2012 Ocean Park 2:04.14
2011 Pinker Pinker 2:05.39
2010 So You Think 2:07.45
2009 So You Think 2:03.98

Who won the Cox Plate 2010?

So You Think
Notable winners of the WS Cox Plate include State Of Rest (2021), Sir Dragonet (2020), Lys Gracieux (2019), Winx (2015/2016/2017/2018), So You Think (2009/2010), Makybe Diva (2005), Northerly (2001/2002), Sunline (1999/2000), Might And Power (1998), Saintly (1996), Octagonal (1995), Super Impose (1992), Better Loosen …

Who has won the most Cox Plates?

Notable winners. Past winners of the Cox Plate include many of the champion racehorses of Australia and New Zealand. Winx has been the most successful, winning four years in a row (2015-2018) and Kingston Town won the race three times.

Who won the 2004 Cox Plate?

List of Cox Plate winners

Year Winner Time
2004 Savabeel 2:06.88
2003 Fields Of Omagh 2:07.61
2002 Northerly 2:06.27
2001 Northerly 2:05.84

Why is Zaaki out of Cox Plate?

Devastated trainer Annabel Neasham confirmed the shock scratching on Saturday morning. “Absolutely devastated to report that Zaaki had been scratched from the Cox Plate due to an elevated temperature,” Neasham posted. “Gutted for connections and James McDonald.”

Which jockey has won the most Cox Plates?

Darby Munro had five Cox Plate winners as jockey which is a record. In 2021, John Allen was the winning jockey, triumphing on State Of Rest.

Which horse has won the most Cox Plates?

hero Winx
The most successful Cox Plate horse in history was four-time hero Winx, the mighty mare winning the race from 2015-18. Prior to Winx, Kingston Town (1980-82) won the Cox Plate three times.

Who won Cox Plate today?

The 2021 Cox Plate results saw a thrilling finish between the Joseph O’Brien-trained Irish raider State Of Rest and Godolphin-raced three-year-old Anamoe. Irish raider State Of Rest survived a protest to win the 2021 Ladbrokes Cox Plate.

Has a 3-year-old ever won the Cox Plate?

The W. S. Cox Plate is an Australian Group One (G1), Weight for Age Thoroughbred horse race. The Moonee Valley Racing Club conducts the race, which is staged for three-year-olds and up. The race distance from 1922 to 1942 was 9½ furlongs….List of Cox Plate winners.

Winner Adelaide
Jockey Ryan Moore
Trainer Aidan O’Brien
Time 2:03.76
Odds 7-1

How did Ocean Park win the Cox Plate?

In a thrilling edition of the $3 million Group 1 Cox Plate (2040m) Thorn Park gelding Ocean Park gunned down an outstanding three-year-old in last start Caulfield Guineas winner All Too Hard to score victory by a neck in the weight-for-age championship.

Who are the greatest Cox Plate winners of all time?

Winx went on to become arguably the greatest Cox Plate winner of all time when her 2018 success saw her become history’s only four-time champion. She first made Cox Plate history in 2015 setting a race record, but blitzed her own record with her third success in 2017.

Do Cox Plate winners go on to win the Melbourne Cup?

Cox Plate winners have in the past gone on to compete very successfully in the Melbourne Cup. The most recent example is legendary runner Makybe Diva, who won the 2005 Cox Plate before going on to win the 2005 Melbourne Cup, her third (and last) consecutive Melbourne Cup victory.

When was the last time Winx won the Cox Plate?

She first made Cox Plate history in 2015 setting a race record, but blitzed her own record with her third success in 2017. Winx also made the history books in 2016 setting the eight length winning margin record in the ‘Race Where Champions Are Made’.