Where does Pokemon Platinum take place?

Where does Pokémon Platinum take place?

Similar to Diamond and Pearl, Platinum is set in the fictional region of Sinnoh.

How do you encounter all Sinnoh?

How to Complete the Sinnoh Pokedex. To unlock the National Dex, you need to encounter all 150 Pokemon in the native Sinnoh Pokedex. You don’t need to capture every Pokemon to do this. Battling every trainer in every area on your journey to becoming Champion should get you most of the Pokedex entries.

Does Pokémon Platinum have every Pokémon?

Like in Diamond & Pearl, this is done by merely seeing the Pokémon as opposed to capturing them. This makes it easier than it was in the 3rd generation games. However, Pokémon Platinum has a further 59 Pokémon in the Pokédex and you need to see all 210 of them as opposed to seeing the first 150 in Diamond & Pearl.

What is Mt Coronet based on?

Modern Jubilife City is much like Sapporo, Hokkaido’s largest urban center, TV tower and all. Mount Coronet, meanwhile, mimics the Ezo Mountain Range, one of Japan’s biggest skiing destinations.

What Pokémon can you not get in Platinum?


Excluded from Platinum Exclusive to Platinum
Image Pokemon Ditto Murkrow Misdreavus Trapinch Vibrava Flygon Kecleon Clamperl Huntail Gorebyss Mismagius Honchkrow Glameow Purugly Stunky Skuntank Image Pokemon Tangela Tropius Tangrowth

Can you get Pikachu in Pokémon Platinum?

Fly or walk to Hearthome City. This is an excellent place to disembark for the Pokémon Mansion, where you will be able to find and catch a Pikachu. The mansion is located in the northern half of Route 212, or directly south of Hearthome City.

What is Jubilife city based on?

Jubilife City (Japanese: コトブキシティ Kotobuki City) is a city in the Sinnoh region. The entire city is built on land carved out of a mountain by the residents of neighboring Oreburgh City. Jubilife is the most modernized city in the region, and according to the anime, the largest city in Sinnoh….Unknown.

Unknown Status

What level does Monferno evolve?

level 14
Monferno (Japanese: モウカザル Moukazaru) is a dual-type Fire/Fighting Pokémon introduced in Generation IV. It evolves from Chimchar starting at level 14 and evolves into Infernape starting at level 36.

How do you catch Darkrai in Pokemon Platinum?

About This Article

  1. Get the National Pokedex from Professor Oak.
  2. Use a Lunar Wing to awaken Sailor Edrith’s son in Canalave City.
  3. Save your game and turn it off.
  4. Get an Action Replay.
  5. Enter the Darkrai Event codes into the Action Replay.
  6. Start Pokémon Platinum with the Action Replay.
  7. Press L+R while entering a Pokemart.