Who won Tamil Nadu elections 2016?

Who won Tamil Nadu elections 2016?

16 May 2016 (232 Seats) 19 November 2016 (2 Seats)

Alliance None UPA
Leader since 1989 1969
Leader’s seat Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Thiruvarur
Last election 203 seats (alliance) 31 seats (alliance)
Seats won 136 98

Which is the leading party in Tamil Nadu?

The All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam ( transl. All India Anna Dravidian Progressive Federation; abbr. AIADMK) is an Indian regional political party with great influence in the state of Tamil Nadu and union territory of Puducherry.

Who won 2011 election in Tamil Nadu?

Chief Minister AIADMK front won the election-winning in 203 constituencies; the AIADMK party alone secured a massive majority in a landslide by carrying 150 seats and became eligible to form the government without requiring the support of its coalition partners.

How many elections are there in Tamilnadu?

The state has conducted 15 assembly elections and 16 Lok Sabha elections since independence.

Which one of the assembly by election saw the highest voter turnout during 2010 in Tamilnadu?

Inbasekaran won the by-election for the Pennagaram Constituency held on 27 March 2010. This election was caused by the death of the incumbent DMK MLA P. N. Periannan on 1 December 2009. Turn out was 84.95% with 1,70,755 votes polled totally.

How wealthy is Tamil Nadu?

The economy of Tamil Nadu is the second-largest in India, with a gross state domestic product (GSDP) of ₹24.85 lakh crore (US$330 billion) and has the country’s 11th-highest GSDP per capita of ₹225,106 (US$3,000). It ranks 11th among all Indian states in human development index.

Who is Kodaikanal MLA?

Senthil Kumar, a.k.a. I.P.S, is an Indian politician and the presiding M.L.A of Palani Constituency in Tamil Nadu who belongs to the DMK party.