Who won the Pro Bowl in 2011?

Who won the Pro Bowl in 2011?

It took place at 7:00 p.m. EST (2:00 p.m. local time) on Sunday, January 30, 2011 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii. The NFC won 55–41, despite leading 42-0….Scoring summary.

Scoring Play Score
NFC – David Akers 38 yd. Field Goal NFC 48–28
NFC – Jon Beason 49 yd. interception return (David Akers kick) NFC 55–28

What made Steve Tasker so good?

Tasker was the state’s AAA champion in the 100- and 200-meter dash in his senior year. His blazing speed served him well in his college and pro football careers. It was also during Tasker’s senior year in high school when he decided to pursue a career in radio.

Who was on the Pro Bowl teams?

The Colts had the most Pro Bowlers with seven. Behind them were the Chiefs and Los Angeles Chargers with six selections….AFC Pro Bowl roster.

Position Player Team
QB Patrick Mahomes Chiefs
QB Lamar Jackson Ravens
RB Jonathan Taylor* Colts
RB Nick Chubb Browns

Who won the Pro Bowl in 2010?

It took place at 8:00 PM EST on Sunday, January 31, 2010, at Sun Life Stadium in Miami Gardens, Florida, the home stadium of the Miami Dolphins and host site of Super Bowl XLIV. The television broadcasters were Mike Tirico, Ron Jaworski and Jon Gruden. The AFC won the game 41–34.

Has any special team player made the Hall of Fame?

In the 53-year history of the Hall of Fame, only one two special teams players have been inducted—pure place kicker Jan Stenerud, in 1991 and Raiders punter Ray Guy, in 2014.

Who is the greatest special teams player of All time?

Top-10 Special Teams Players in NFL History

  • 9) Larry Izzo.
  • 8) Billy “White Shoes” Johnson.
  • 7) Morten Andersen.
  • 6) Brian Mitchell.
  • 5) Bill Bates.
  • 4) Steve Tasker.
  • 2) Adam Vinitaeri.
  • 1) Devin Hester. Devin Hester holds the NFL record with 19 touchdowns on returns — 14 on punts and five on kickoffs.

Which Dolphins guard was named to the Pro Bowl in 2012?

receiver Brandon Marshall
Miami Dolphins wide receiver Brandon Marshall was named the game’s Most Valuable Player after catching four touchdown passes, breaking the record for touchdown receptions in a Pro Bowl which was set by Jimmy Smith in 2004….2012 Pro Bowl.

Referee Walt Coleman
Attendance 48,423
National anthem TSgt Richard Vazquez, USAF

How many QB are in the Hall of Fame?

That topic led to an idea to rank each of the 28 quarterbacks who have already received enshrinement in Canton, Ohio. Below is a ranking of the quarterbacks who are currently in the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Who is the best gunner in NFL?

NFL: The Top 5 Greatest Special Teams Gunners of All-Time

  • Steve Tasker. A seven-time Pro-Bowler, Steve Tasker is widely regarded as the greatest gunner of all-time.
  • Vince Papale. Replay.
  • David Tyree.
  • Kassim Osgood.
  • Ed Reed.